Trophy Winners


Congratulations to all our 2017 Open Annual Show trophy winners.

The  full list of section winners can be found in the winners page. 
A downloadable pdf file of the livestock trophy winners is available HERE

Trophy Winners 2017

M J Gilmour Trophy Champion of Champions
Peter Gray, buy information pills Continental Sheep

Bank of Scotland Trophy                                                   Adam Mackie
class 69 Quey Derby

James Craig Trophy                                                              Adam Mackie
class 70 Dairy Interbreed

R M Dunlop Trophy                                                               R & E McMillan
class 71 Group of Three

Anthony Stalker & Son Trophy                                       Alan Kennedy
class 72 Beef Interbreed

Directors Cup                                                                            Jim Hair

A K Fraser Trophy                                                                   J Hyslop

Ayrshire Cattle

Class 25 Miss Blair Trophy                                                  William Chalmers

Class 21 James A Milne Trophy                                       William Chalmers
Female bred by exhibitor

T R C Logan Trophy                                                                  William Chalmers
Ayrshire points

Holstein Friesian Cattle

Class 29 A & J Wilson Trophy Champion                     Adam Mackie

Class 16 Scotmin Nutrition Ltd Trophy                         Adam Mackie

Class 28 Fred Pollacchi Memorial                                    Adam Mackie
Group of four

Class 31 Highfield Trophy                                                      Adam Mackie

D G & J E Johnstone Trophy                                                  Adam Mackie
Holstein Friesian points

Continental Cattle

Class 48 Bill Lamont Trophy Champion                         Andrew Wilson

Aberdeen Angus Cattle

Class 54 Newark Trophy Champion                                 P & L Wilson

Galloway Cattle

Class 53 Tobergill Trophy                                                        Tom Campbell

Highland Cattle

Class 67 Meikle Dripps Trophy Champion                    Alan Kennedy

Clydesdale Horses

Class 82 Olive Mitchell Memorial Trophy                      Auchengree
Champion                                                                                            Clydesdales

Class 75 David Howie Memorial Trophy                         Auchengree
.                                                                                                                   Clydesdales

Class 80 James Anderson Trophy                                         Willie
.                                                                                                                   Drummond



Class 89 A W McTaggart Trophy                                            Anna
Blue faced Leicester Champion                                              MacPherson

Class 95 N S Howie Trophy                                                        Peter Gray
Continental Sheep Champion

Class 101 Coalhill Trophy                                                           Rigfoot Suffolks
Suffolk Champion

Class 108 Patrick Comrie Memorial                                    Brisbane Glen
Blackface Champion                                                                      Estates

Class 109 E J McMillan Sheep Interbreed                        Peter Gray

Dalry Business Club Trophy Sheep Points                        Peter Gray

Class 117 Duncan Hood Trophy                                               Anna
.                                                                                                                      MacPherson.


Most Points in Handcraft Section                                         MARY C.C. REID

Overall Winner of Industrial Section                                  MARY C.C. REID

Best Overall Exhibit                                                                      MARY C.C. REID